PTA Reflections Contest Winners

Fri, 12/22/2017 - 12:58pm

The PTA would like to congratulate all of the students who participated in the 2017-18 Reflections contest.  We were truly impressed by the talent they exhibited.  We applaud: Leo Guan, Sarah Hong, Adrianna Hwang, Mandi Ichniowski, Bridget Klaus, Abigail La​m​, ​Brianna Lan, ​Leslie Lin, Anastasia Lindquist, Teniola Sobowale, and Doreen Wei for their participation.  We are so very proud of your efforts and thank you for sharing your talent with our community!

The following students' works of art are being recognized as Finalists at the individual school level and have been entered in the county-wide competition:

  • Sarah Hong (Musical Composition)

  • Teniola Sobowale (Literature)

  • Anastasia Lindquist (Photography)

  • Brianna Lan (Visual Arts)

  • Doreen Wei (Visual Arts)

  • Adrianna Hwang (Visual Arts).  

These students will be rewarded with a $50 gift card to The Mall in Columbia.

Congratulations and thank you, once again, to all who participated in this year's program.  The MVMS PTA would also like recognize and extend our gratitude to our own Mr. Michael Mitchell for his support and assistance with regard to submission collection and Ms. Cheryl Teter from West Friendship Elementary who judged the Visual Arts division.

We look forward to next year when we explore the theme, "Heroes Among Us" ... it's never too early to get inspired!